Customer Reviews - John Wesley Photography

5/5 stars

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! I was married on Nov. 7th 2016 and John was the photographer for the event. He did such a great job and was very professional yet personable. He captured all the special moments of the day, I could not have asked for a better person to capture memories that will last for a lifetime."

Chandra W. November 13, 2016



5/5 stars

My daughter wanted a photo shoot for her 16th Birthday & John came highly recommended. I had seen his work beforehand & he did not disappoint. I loved every single photo. My daughter loves to pose & take pictures & John came ready with an arsenal of new poses for her to try. He was a pleasure to work with & we look forward to working with him again. Very professional, personable & priced reasonably!

Karen I. on September 4, 2016


5/5 stars

"John's photography services were recommended by a coworker. After I heard how well John worked with my coworker I decided to book him for my wedding. John and his assistant Jeremy were perfect for the special day. They were professional, relaxed, and ready. The pictures that John captured were awesome!!! So awesome that a friend stated that we should be on the cover of a magazine. My husband and I are so happy that he captured us in those special moments. We can't wait to see the video. Married 8/6/16."

Sherbria W. on August 16, 2016


5/5 stars

"John did a wonderful job with the photos for our wedding. We decided to get married in Philly last minute and we were so fortunate to be able to book John on short notice. John is professional, funny, and thoughtful. His rates are amazing and I would recommend him to anyone for any job."

Alexandra M on August 8, 2016


5/5 stars

"Experienced photographer who takes great portraits at a reasonable price. Very flexible and kind as well to work with. Post pictures promptly."

Kim D on August 7, 2016


5/5 stars

"If you are looking for an affordable option for all your photography needs, John is your guy! He will even lend a hand pinning your boutonnière to your lapel. He could not have been more professional and the quality of his work is top notch. You will not be disappointed. John Wesley Photography will be our choice to capture all of our special moments moving forward."

Tom F. on June 17, 2016


5/5 stars

"John captured all of all moments we had at our party and the outcome of all the photos were incredible... he is very good at his job .. and very professional!!! Thnx John for your work..."

Santosh P. on June 14, 2016


5/5 stars

"I just did a Boudoir session with him and he was so professional. The book he did was outstanding! I highly recommend him. You will not be disappointed"

Devon H. on June 8, 2016


5/5 stars

"Outstanding!! John was extremely professional. He made my daughters sweet 16 fabulous!! Highly recommended!!!😀"

Kim N. on May 21, 2016


5/5 stars

"John did a wonderful job at my daughters 1st birthday party. He made sure he captured every moment to make it memorable!!! He was on time and very clean and friendly. I definitely will be hiring him again !!!!!!"

Nateesa B. on May 14, 2016


5/5 stars

"John is a fantastic and professional photographer. He made our baby 1st Bday a memorable one. We are completely satisfied with all his work. Worth hiring for any event!"

Ram B. on April 13, 2016


5/5 stars

"I hired John for bride getting ready photos , wedding ceremony photos, and post wedding ceremony photos. He was AMAZING to say the least. He was very patient with everyone, very professional, and very caring. In our world today everyone wants to get over on another person or expect to get something for nothing, John earned every dollar. He is a fantastic photographer. He is also very thorough and reasonable! When my necklace turned, or hair was sticking up he would stop to make sure that it was fixed. He did not just take photos but he made sure everyone was comfortable and photo ready. He goes above and beyond and as you can imagine this leads to awesome photos. I definitely will hire John again for my next big event! He delivers! !!!!!!"

Danielle G. on April 7, 2016



5/5 stars

John has a strong eye for photography and communicates effectively and efficiently.

Jeremy N. on March 30, 2016

5/5 stars

5 Stars for John!

Jill P. on March 25, 2016

5/5 stars

John was very professional and accommodating!

Lakieza R. on March 4, 2016


5/5 stars

John did an amazing job photographing my son and daughter-in-law's baby shower. He captured all the special moments without being obtrusive. From the first phone call I felt confident that he could get the job done and he did. Will definitely call on him again and I urge all who are considering him to give him a chance. You won't be disappointed.

-A.M. on February 8, 2016


5/5 stars

John did an amazing job on our Engagement pictures! He had lots of creative ideas, but was also very welcoming to any ideas of our own. I could not be happier with the shots he captured and am looking forward to him photographing our wedding in Mexico!! I Highly recommend him! Great job John and thanks again for the beautiful pictures! 

-Mandi G. on January 13, 2016

5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

John was a pleasure to work with, very professional. Always emailing me back promptly when I had questions. He did an awesome job capturing our son's first birthday party, couldn't be happier with the pictures! Thanks again, John!

-Ai-lien N. on January 12, 2016

5/5 stars Wedding Photography Verified Review

From our first correspondence I felt confident that we chose the perfect photographer for our New Years Eve Wedding. John was always quick to respond to all of our inquiries. After meeting him, not only was he a great photographer, but a great person. We now have the most beautiful photos of our day. John took pictures we didn't even know we wanted. I would highly recommend John to anyone.

-Lisa C. on January 8, 2016

5/5 stars

John was our photographer for our wedding and did an amazing job! Weddings can be so exciting but also so hectic and John was easy going and made everyone feel comfortable. He felt more like a guest at our wedding than our photographer. Not to mention our photos came out beautiful! He was able to capture all of the beauty from that day. We will be recommending him to all our friends and using him again!

-Eva and Brian B. on January 7, 2016

5/5 stars

John photographed my parents 50th wedding anniversary. He did an amazing job. He was professional, personable, and pictures captured our day filled with love, laughter, and family. I highly recommend John.

-Stella T. on November 24, 2015


5/5 stars Boudoir Photography Verified Review

John was so amazing, he makes you feel so comfortable, welcomes your ideas as well as suggests his ideas. He always answers calls or texts and keeps in contact through the entire experience until and even after you've received your order. Will recommend him highly.

-Trish W. on November 21, 2015

5/5 stars

Hired John for a festival gathering and he was absolutely outstanding. Captured all the important moments and helped us make memories!!!

-Ankur G. on November 13, 2015

5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

John delivered great photos and shared our enthusiasm for the event's success. He has been very easy to work with and we look forward to using his services for future events.

-Sean C. on November 13, 2015

5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

We were in Philadelphia for our son's wedding. John was great right from the first contact. He emailed me, we spoke on the phone and he showed up early for our rehearsal dinner. He is professional, personable, easy going and nothing we asked him to do was not done with out a smile and a "no problem". We got are our pictures the very next day and they were great! If I ever had an event in Philadelphia again, I would not hesitate to call him!

-Barbara F. on November 9, 2015

5/5 stars

Working with John was a great experience. The photos came out beautiful and I am looking forward to working with him in the future.

-Heather M. on November 6, 2015


5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

John was outstanding! Very professional, pleasant, easy to communicate and work with, cordial, satisfied the requests for our event, economical and most of all got some of the most memorable shots of our event. I would highly recommend John to anyone who is in search of a photographer for any of their upcoming events.

-Janine M. on October 27, 2015


5/5 stars Wedding Photography Verified Review

John was available and professional throughout the weeks leading up to the wedding day. He scouted out places for interesting shots at the venue before the date and answered all my questions within the hour. He was there early and started right in on shots as we waited for the rest of the bridal party. The guests said he was polite and non-obtrusive, and that he never stopped taking action shots. Additionally, I just had my daughter's Bat Mitzvah last April and used a photographer I'd used in the past for my son's event the year prior- but John's understanding of outdoor lighting or processing made me look amazing, whereas the past recently taken outdoor shots showed every line and shadow on my middle-aged face. He really captured the spirit of the day and I'm still amazed at how many shots of my groom and I came out so awesome, it'll be hard to pick for a book.

-Ami A. on October 23, 2015


5/5 stars

John was very professional. He made my fiancé and I feel really comfortable. He had tons of great ideas for poses and even brought a lot of props. We are definitely going to recommend John to all our friends and family. John Wesley Photography 2 thumbs up!

-Jake S. on October 13, 2015


5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

First time using a professional photographer, John was very professional and friendly, he was there on time. I will be using him again.

-Lourdes S. on October 6, 2015


5/5 stars

John's approach to his craft in my opinion is one from a close family friend the photographs taken at our wedding captures all the Love we share for one another and every one that has seen our pictures comment is the same "You Guys Look Like Your In Love" and" You Look Very Happy" This so true and it is wonderful to have photographs that depict our Love Great Job John !!! Thank You

-Kim S. on October 6, 2015


5/5 stars

We hired John for my daughter's sweet 16 b day party. He was very professional and pleasant. He responded to every e mail in a timely manner. He was punctual and listened to our every request. He was very easy going. He captured every moment. He emailed us the link to the picture gallery the next day and the pictures turned out better than we had hoped! He even allowed us to forward the link to others so they could see the pictures too. Great photographer all around. We would highly recommend him for your photo op!

-William O. on October 1, 2015


5/5 stars

My (brand new) husband and I hired John to shoot photos of our wedding. He did a fabulous job! John is prompt, professional, pleasant and consistent. We are extremely pleased with how our photos turned out and are happy to have memories from our special day so beautifully captured. Thank you, John!!

-Karen B. on September 29, 2015


5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

John was an amazing photographer and the pictures came out amazing. He was sweet and I hired him very last minute, the day before my sweet 16 and was very nice and understanding. He came to my sweet 16 30 mins early and was nicely dressed. All my friends loved him. He was energetic, up beat, and kept the crowd entertained. I'd definitely hire him again if another event comes up. Thanks for the amazing pictures and making my sweet 16 the best!

-Stacy K. on September 14, 2015


5/5 stars Wedding Photography Verified Review

John was a great photographer! I hired him to do photos for our wedding; after speaking a couple of times, I knew that I wanted to hire him. He was extremely professional and we discussed details of what I wanted. He kept in contact the whole time leading up until the big day, and arrived early to the wedding site. He was even there before me!; And I am very punctual. He captured amazing sentimental moments throughout my wedding ceremony, took outstanding posed photos, and amazing shots of wedding details such as our cake, our favors, our centerpieces etc. Myself, My Husband and my family are all extremely satisfied and happy with the photos that John captured on our special day. I posted a photo album of John's shots and have gotten numerous compliments! He is Amazing Photographer.

-Jaz R. on September 10, 2015


5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

John did my granddaughter's sweet sixteen. John did an amazing job. He is a sweet man works with you on everything. Would hire him again. Love my pictures, they are just what i asked for. Thank you again john, A job well done.

-Hilda N. Hilda V. on August 18, 2015


5/5 stars Event Photography Verified Review

I had a very last minute job; I needed a photographer to shoot a retirement party at 7:30p and it was 3:30p. I hired John through Thumbtack within 20 minutes of making the request and he arrived early,dressed and ready! He shot the event like a wedding meaning that he gave me more shots that I had ever anticipated. He listened to what I wanted enough to remember that I wanted a group shot when he noticed people were gearing up to leave. As he said he had my back and it was very much appreciated! I would recommend to anyone and use him again if he is willing to fly to me!!!

-Jewel G. on August 14, 2015












Powered by SmugMug Log In